Wet (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

3 children jumped into the river and swam their heart out. 2 of them got their hair wet. Why the 3rd one do not? Who can guess?

A popular quiz I had among my friends during primary schools. Oh those memories...

My children really love to get themselves wet and so they can't part with playing water. If they say they want to help wash dishes, you know actually they just want to play with water and the foam. If they say they want to wash the toys, you know they just want to watch the toy swim.

They were times I just did not bother much and I filled up a bath tub of water and just let them play their toys with water. They would make the toy swim, fight or even experiment with float or sink. Laughter always filled the house when they get to play with water. I sat there quietly as I enjoyed every moment of their fun.

And then I landed in a place unknown. I was a child as young as my children. Maybe 5 years old. I was stranded. But I was not afraid. I kept walking and looking around. Turned out it looked like an abandoned entertainment park. I heard someone calling out "Mummy! Mummy!" I wondered where was that someone. He must be stranded like me too.

"Mummy! Mummy!" the voice became louder as it was just near my ears. But I could not see him. Where are you?

Then I felt a tingling of coldness on my face like a mist being sprayed on my face. Then I felt my face was wet. I tried to wipe my face dry just to realise another spray of mist on my face.

"Mummy! Mummy!" There went the calling again and this time it got familiar.

Suddenly I got up to see my son spraying water on my face with water spray.

"Mummy. I tried to wake you up but you sleep like a pig so I spray you. Sorry. But sorry also we poured out the whole bathtub of water thinking can help you clean the house's floor. But now everywhere is wet. It's too wet."

Oh dear.. a good 10-minute nap with mysterious dream. Off I went to settle the flooded floor.

Never leave your children to play by themselves. You never know.

p/s: Exceeded 2 minutes


Selfie for the selfie contest at @freewritehouse

20180607_030241.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Sleeping like a pig? :) Made me laugh.
Could see the children playing in water and also the too much water mess you had to clean up afterwards! You're a great Mom!

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

That's how Lochlan cleans the floor, too! He spills the dog's water, and then I wipe it up. TEAMWORK

Oh my, when the cat's away! Haha, I relate to these water games and doing massive clean up! A mom's work is never done!

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

A hair cap? A divers suit? Tell me!

Today, our prompt mistress has given us a new one that focuses on the word cherry. Feel up to the challenge? Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63