What would I write about banana in 5 minutes?

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Well who don't love bananas?

It is a high-fiber fruit that also help to ease digestion. Pack with nutrients too making it a good combo to your meal.

20180515_110138.jpg

I love giving bananas to my petite son as one banana has around 60 to 90 calories. Yes I am desperate to see him gain weight as doctors classified him under "failure to thrive". Kind of sad. But he is happy, that's most important.

Okay, back to bananas...

I used to have this regime to keep fit - to reduce waist line specifically. To have one banana and one cup of coffee (without sugar) every morning. That's all for breakfast. Hey, it helps! So who's next to try this regime?

Banana peel has some properties too. I forgot where I read it but I tried. Rub the peel in your ulcers and they heal faster. It works for me as I am ulcer-prone. Also you can rub the peel on acne to reduce it. I have never tried as I don't have alot. So whoever can try this if you are interested.

Lastly, before the time is out. Thinking about banana, it links to me to our life now. My husband is a total 100% banana - a Chinese who don't speak or read Chinese. Me being half-banana - a Chinese who speak but don't tear Chinese.

It is torturing when it comes to my son's homework. He is in Chinese school for crying out loud. It is difficult when all the science, maths subjects are in Chinese. What could have been done in half an hour, I used one hour plus or 2 hours to tutor him. Phew!

Screenshot_20180515-105718.png

By the time we are done, both of us are dead tired and can anytime whine or sulk!

Anyway, I love bananas because you can also make banana pancake and banana smoothie if the bananas are going to be overriped. Always have bananas at home - this will never go wrong! 🍌🍌🍌

Also, do not forget about banana fritters and banana boat! Oh I am hungry already.. Speak to you another time.

P/S: Above freewrite is for 200-Day Party organised by @freewritehouse for freewriters who had registered to join the party. It is going to be fun. Check out the 200-Day Party post here. ✌

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. There is NO right or wrong way to do a free write as long as you have fun doing it, no extra thinking required, only RELAX, have fun, write and go with the flow. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I graduated with Bachelor in Chemistry & Biology. I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

The STEEM Engine


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

hahaha @iamjadeline I know @amarbir will back you 200% on this post :) and I can't say I have any negative input... I LOVE bananas ALMOST as much as I love wine ;) haha!

I was thinking of him too while writing the above. If he is with me in the same place I would buy lots of bananas for his birthday. and graduation. and any celebration for him. haha.

It's pretty tough for you to teach your son in Chinese, especially when you're not familiar with the Chinese words~

Still, I think it's quite a challenging task, as both of you learn Chinese words together :D

Like the Chinese proverb: Two birds with one stone!

Oh yes very tough. So I consider myself going to school again. haha.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

You two look very sweet in the picture! Nice post, too!
I didn't know bananas had so many qualities, I eat them mainly for potassium.

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-208-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-paper
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Ah yes the potassium - that is actually the main goodness of bananas. Thank you for delivering the prompt right to the door step @marcoriccardi ;)

So many banana connections, and all positive! PS Sound like you are learning along with your son during homework time, also a good thing.

Yes I am back to school again - to learn Mandarin language. :) Thank you @eyedreemit for swinging by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97