Freewrite-Funeral

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

As I woke up I felt like I had been sleeping for ages. My body was numb and as light as a feather. I was completely naked in a partially dark room whose door was open. I could hear cries from somewhere near by. Looking for the source of the sound I somehow managed to get out of the mysterious room. I soon found myself standing in an empty hallway listening to the cries of people whose source I did not know of. There were about ten rooms there and the cries were more of like echos. As I was deciding which room door to open first I saw one of my friends Josh approaching towards me. All of a sudden I felt relieved, seeing that at least I was not in an unknown place. On a normal day Josh would have made fun of my nakedness but today he seemed unfazed as if he hadn't seen me at all. He walked past me and started searching for something in a nearby cupboard. I called his name a few times but he didn't hear me, I stood in front of him, I even tried to touch him but I couldn't. Everytime I tried, my hand went through his body like air. Shocked and terrified I took a step back and stumbled into one of the rooms. It was the room from where the cries were coming. There was a huge table and in the center my photograph had been placed. I was dead and it was my funeral.

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

All the posts under the name Pratibha Badgal AA are my own.


image

Sort:  

Lol i really like this post . Normally people will find it a bit scary....😂😂😂 but its just like a child play to me. I kinda have an experience though september 2010 i was pronounced DEAD for about 5minutes during a high school match. IT WAS JUST TOTAL DARKNESS. I dont really know if i didnt complete the transition but on God i thanked whatever stopped me. I had some seizures that were kinda severe and a black out followed. All me know was i was in another place , cos my being existed but in another form it was just to dark to see or do nothing . It was real terrible then waking up to see mama and my siblings crying the shit outta their souls . I was glad to be alive. This shit happened !!!

Thank you @kamiikazer. Who knows what actually happens. I remember this experience, you told me once.

Wow, that's a really interesting story! Glad you woke up!

Oohh my God. You mean when spirits leave the bodies this is what happens. No touching no one hears you like you're all gone to another world not the one you were born into. Well in that other world i guess you meet strangers more.

Maybe @natsemily or maybe not. Maybe this happens. Or maybe there is a whole new world. Full of people who have died. And it's like a new life for them.
Maybe death is not death at all its just another new life. Imagination has no end we can stretch it as far as we want. It's a subject no one knows about. We just keep thinking what happens. Maybe nothing happens at all, maybe it all just ends. Boom. Gone. Dust...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh this is my kind of stuff, I really love it! Really interesting, short, succinct, and just enough! I love ghost stories like this. And maybe that's really what it feels like once we're on the other side...

Thank you @nightcreature. You are amazing. Keep going:)

And you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55