Boxer -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day412-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-boxer

Before I begin, I just gotta say, wow.

And then I will continue by saying,

"Boxer"

The dog, the sportsman, the occupation.

There was a dog with a flat face who was built like a pit bull. He went into a ring where the occupants were announced with much hullaballoo and wore gloves. And there he assembled and filled cardboard containers.

That is the story of the boxer boxer Boxer.

Which word in that sentence refers to which sentence in the paragraph above it?

The last word is the first sentence, which makes me think that the first word is the last sentence.

hum hum hum. Boxes. We're coming up on holiday gift-giving time. I am supposed to... that's the wrong word.

I get to...participate in a service exchange with the folks at my work. We all think of a service, rather than a gift, that we can offer, and then write them down on paper and pick one out of a hat at the end of the night.

I'm thinking mine will be, "We will host a game night for you and your friends! We'll provide snacks and beverages, take care of all the clean-up, and you can just come and enjoy. You can either bring a game you want to play or choose from one of the dozens of games we have."

What do you folks think? Is that a neat service that you'd want to receive or does it just sound like something @improv wants to do anyway and is trying to get away with offering as a service. That's my worry. I would take joy in doing that, and do it anyways sometimes. But other things... I just don't know what I can offer. I don't have any particular special skills, like, I can't fix your car unless it's something you can probably do yourself.

Sort:  

I think that's a spectacular gift and I'd love if I was gifted such an evening :) We do best what we love!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you will gladly host the game night and everyone will have so much fun. :)


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is vase.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@improv Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87