Dew -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

Dewdrops on noses and whiskers on kittens

dew.jpg

Raindrops on roses!

That's what it is.
I cheated by pausing to think of it. UGH you would have gotten the beauty of my thought processes.

So, having a little coffee today. Not sure if I want to not. It's nice to have something with a little taste.

I'm so sleepy. Did you know that sleeping is

zzzzz

There's a story about dew in here somewhere.

Dew you want to marry me?
Honeydue
Cantaloupe, dad's got the car
I dunno anyone's name that ...username, I mean.

@stinawog just interupted interrupted

Goodness, that was hard to spell

Interuppted me. To show me an adorable picture of one of our friends' children.

OH MY GOD, they grow up so fast.

I forgot to start the timer. Well, I'll start now.

Dew drops on the carpet. There's a sense of moldy musty-ness. No. No, just moisture. You don't expect it inside the house, that's why it reads as mold, but it's not. No. It's just dew. Because inside this house is the wilderness. It's inside and it's outside? I'm not sure... is it after civilization has collapsed and this house has been reclaimed by nature? And or civilization hasn't collapsed, but still, reclaimed by nature? Or is it that the resident of this house is a wizard/built their house on a magical mystical something so that the inside is the outside. There's a jungle? Or, no, a glen. A meadow surrounded by woods. Is that what a glen is? I haven't lost touch with reality, but I can see this in my head. I was arching away from jungle, and I realized, if it's not ungle, I can arc into it. Because jungle just seems like a played out trope. They have those in places. They have those in movies and books and TV. So... glen.

Assuming I know what a glen is. Need a character... How about Glenn? He likes orange juice and wakes up every morning excited for the day. He's never tired, except in a good way just before it's time for bed. Sometimes he's exhausted

Sort:  

What do you call a guy with no arms and no legs in a narrow valley?

Glen

Our brains are far too much alike! You're so random! I love that you just let your mind go free and wrote. I was picturing the ruins in the Jungle Book (the animated version, of course) when I started reading your last paragraph and by the end, Baloo and Mowgli were there with the Orangutans singing and dancing. It was a party of a post!

I wish I was never tired. I need some coffee, too.

@eroticabian I really discovered how tired I was after I took a tylenol, and the tension headache I wasn't even aware of lifted, and then I couldn't keep my eyes open.

It's funny how pain works. :P

Liking that all the dew ends up in this Glenn character who digs orange juice!

@kimberlylane I could really go for some orange juice myself right now.

This is truly one of the best, funny uhn how you put in the timer thing.

Today's prompt delivery at your service.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-238-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-miami

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76