do

in #freewrite10 months ago

For https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2097-use-your-initiative

My initiative roll was only 3. So... I can't really use my initiative until later in the round

I'm gonna get a soda. That's what I'm using my initiative for

Something is crawling up my leg. Is it a spider? Yes. Yes it is. It is horace the spider. I know him from the couch. We were buddies once, but he's changed. I saw him drinking with the coach, and I think that's why he was made head assistant coach.

Now I'm mad. I was a batboy when we were friends. I'm still a batboy. He's a spider man.

It's hard to be stuck in the body of a 7 year old. I wish I could have played hockey instead. I would be so good at hockey, I'll bet. Good enough that when I stopped playing, I'd have gotten and assistant coach position for sure.

The trouble with ducks is that they quack loudly.

Oh, I wonder if your mother is a duck. She doesn't quack loudly, but she does have a bill. And she eats bread. Those are both duck qualities.

I might be a duck because after dinner i also pick up my bill

dinner of bread of course. It seems a bit absurd to me that I'm still talking. This has been a lot of nonsense. I don't always use nonsense, but when I do, it's sparkling nonsense. Do you think I could

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91