dont shake

in #freewrite10 months ago

For https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2094-dont-shake-it

The earth is shaking. Don't shake it.

Omg. We introduced ...well, @stinawog introduced @loch to a magic 8 ball yesterday, but she didn't thoroughly explain it. She just told him to ask it a question, so he said, "what's 1 plus 1" we said "no, a yes or no question" then he got flustered and said he couldn't, so I suggested (bad choice, daddy" "Am I having fun?" So he said "yeah! Am I having fun?" and shook the magic 8 ball and it said "sources say no" and he looked really sad about that...because he WAS having fun, and suddenly he had to doubt it.

Oh boy. mistakes! But we cleared it up, and the magic eight ball was cast aside.

Shook it up. We're shaking things up with bedtime tonight. He's been really resistant to our usual routine lately. He says he wants to play at night. So now our routine is going to be that he starts with 45 minutes of alone time in his room to play. I mean he plays a lot throughout the day, but this is a special pre-bedtime play time. I dunno. It seems like it might work. I'll report back. lol

I spent the day gardening. SHAKE IT UP. Earthshake earthquake

make bake take hake

hake? HAKU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99