Filthy Rich -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-539-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-filthy-rich

None of us. I think about the distance between the average steem user and the multi-millionaires on steem, and sure, all the complaints about the people who just sell their steem to pay bills.

I think about that and, well, it saddens me that we don have a healthier ecosystem. That all of us are to varying degrees trying to make a living, but those degrees vary greatly.

I suppose Iḿ in the middle, though I think about myself as poor. But certainly, I don't need to power down everything, and I sponsor others into SBI, and I bought enough to make myself a dolphin (am I a dolphin at 10k Steem?)
So, I'm middle class in this ecosystem. There are folks who need every penny and who get far fewer pennies.

And then there are the huge accounts, for whom, I dunno, it's all a game. Which I can understand, but they're up close and personal with the poverty. That's the baffling thing. How can you have enough to do something significant about poverty in your neighborhood, and still not do everything you can? This is, of course, not a problem relegated to steem. This is a broader question. How can we all not be doing everything? But especially those who have so much that they should never need to worry about

there are cats fighting in this room.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That baffles me too. Especially when those big accounts start downvoting small fry because they got a vote from another big fuy the first one doesn't like. Lots of selfish people around...

Bizarre indeed

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, this is thought provoking to me.

Am here with the Weekend freewrite prompt.

Take just one, go solo
This prompt is in mono
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-13-2019-single-prompt-option
...
Stir up in you the pro
Write the 3-in1 prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-11-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Have a nice weekend..

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27