Sexy Tango -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-626-5-minute-freewrite-day-prompt-the-sexy-tango

A bit of a tautology... No that's not the right word, is it? I mean, it's redundant. All tangos are sexy. That's what a tango is. Sex as a dance.

Still and all, might as well describe the scene. I imaging there's a lot of green. It's outside. Bare dirt as the floor, but hard-packed, good for dancing in bare feet. There's a table there, where we've set some dishes. We had dinner first, and this is our back yard. There's music in the air. It's not coming from our radio or anything like that, it's just... somewhere. Probably coming from the alleyway. Not from exactly, but it's traveling down the alleyway and into our backyard. It's coming from that street fair we were at earlier this evening. Yes. We came home from enjoying the street fair, but it's still going on. I can hear the laughter, and we had fun, but we were ready to put the kid down for bed and have tapas and relax in our back yard. The night is just cooling off. It feels cool, because the day was hot. I'm wearing old comfy jeans that we've turned into cut-of shorts, and my shirt sleeves are rolled up. You're wearing a breezy skirt and a t-shirt, I think? I dunno. You're wearing a dress. That's what that is I see in my mind's eye. A summer dress, I think it's called.

Do you ever think that we're now the age that people in these stories are, but because we're behind, we'll be too old for these stories by the time we're ready to live them?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I TRY TO LIVE LIKE A SEXY TANGO EVERY DAY! lolol. I think these stories belong to a world that is slowly fading. Sad, yes but true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87