Shade -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-538-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-shade

Throwing shade.

Man, I think I hate crypto analysis and investing. I want it to seem like a game, but it isn't. It's real money and it's gambling.

I want to believe that it's neither, but it's both. Here's how it's gambling. Yeah, it seems like when things skyrocket, it's LIKELY that they'll go down soon thereafter, because nothing can sustain that kind of momentum, there just isn't enough money in the world... but also sometimes that's when they go even higher. The same goes for going low. Sure, when it's going down it seems like now is the time to buy, but that's when it goes even lower. It's all nonsense. And if you don't have so much either cash on standby or crypto to hodl, it's uncomfortable. You're thinking, I need to own more so that someday I can retire. This is my only chance. But also, I need to have enough cash to pay my bills.

Ugh. A friend plays it like a game. His system is fine, but doesn't exactly work for small holders like me. I... like steem. I like that when I buy, I hold and I don't mind terribly if it goes down, because what I want is the steem. I of course like when it goes high, and I don't even feel awful that I can't buy much more, because I can work harder to EARN more steem. I can get involved more. It's a great system. I just wish, I guess, that there were more folks on here. Right now we feel like a pretty small community. I prefer the idea that we're trailblazers, but we all hold such relatively small stakes that I worry... I worry.

I shouldn't worry or throw shade. We'll all be as ok as our planet.

CLIMATE CHANGE. We need something to throw shade on us.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

We surely need. I am not so familiar with what the crypto works looks like. But yup it goes up and down. :p


And I am also here to deliver the next prompt (although abit late), if you haven't checked it out, here it is ➡️ 'filthy rich'.. Thank you for writing with us. 😊

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@improv Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71