Smooth as Silk -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-293-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-smooth-as-silk
It tastes like... that picture in the commercials of smooth chocolate flowing.

It's hard not to want to gently dance with that chocolate. Or creamy, perfectly spread butter.

There's a question: Is there a hand model who has perfected that spread, so that they always get the jobs when it's time to spread something? I could never be a hand model. Like, my hands aren't note-worthily bad. I can get acting jobs, and you're not going to see the hand and go, "whoa, what's wrong with his hand"?

But I have the occasional scar.

yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah eyah

Yeah.

Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah
smooth as silk sliken tofu. siken silken. There, I wrote it smoothly, just like all those yeahs
yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

SMooth

speed up

yeah yeah eyah eyah eyhayeha yeha yeha yeha yhea yeah

not as successful
when I try to speed up. Not as smooth

So, silk. I guess it's nice at first. But after a very short time, it becomes distracting. Like, I'm trying to sleep, why does it keep slipping. Just

sleep sleep sleep peels peels peels

Banana peels
Like my new friend @bananamemos

it has to have been 5 minutes by now. I feel like I've covered so man

Sort:  

In my case, I have a hard enough time finishing with my thoughts in five minutes. In your case, at least on this one, you were ready to move on before the five minutes were up and trying to fill time. :)

I think it's great that you just did the text version of thinking out loud. The epitome of a freewrite. Silly sometimes is about all we have, right?

That's what freewrite means to me! It's not that I'm done and filling time, but rather that only by letting my words flow unhindered by a need to make sense, can I come upon new thoughts. Glad you enjoyed it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, of course. I was taking the cue from what you said about it being five minutes yet but that was just part of the brain-drippings as you tagged it. :) Nice. I really like the idea of being unhindered by a need to make sense.

Now if I could only free myself from a lifelong need to make sense since not many think I do. :)

Embrace your inner ear!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have noticed more actors with blemishes and less-than-perfect skin. Maybe it is time for a accident-prone hand model.

Here is today's prompt: Day 294: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: puzzle

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png

To advertise the new oven mitt, Nothin' but Nubs!

hahaha @improv ~ We never noticed before that "sleep" spelled backwards is... PEELS!


oh yes. Back in the day, we oldtimers noticed that, and came up with the phrase, "slip into sleep." It's no accident that "slip" and "sleep" and "peels" are all in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91