Vase -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-413-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-vase

Vase vase

Hey first of all, What I really want to say is...

I wish steemit had existed 10 years ago. or, 8 really... The point is, 8 years ago finances were tight and I did everything I could to make a little cash, including ... there was like a thing where you could do little tasks through the amazon interface that would pay...less than minimum wage, and it wasn't a scam... did I ever cash that out? You'd, like, transcribe very difficult to understand things. And if it was accepted, you'd get tiny amounts. I heard of bitcoin around then and tried to figure out how to mine it... even downloaded a, like, group-mining thing, but never quite understood what I was doing wrong...

I don't know. It's not that I regret not doing it with gusto, because... it was really hard to understand... but you know. You know.

Anyways, things are so much better financially now, AND my life is full of other things to occupy me. Which is good, but it would have been nice if, back then, I'd had Steemit to make my pennies on instead of whatever nonsense that I'm not thrilled I did. I am thrilled that I wrote a novel on Steemit. What a much better way to make pennies!

Vase vase vase

Sort:  

Hello SoCalSteemit Friend.

Just a friendly reminder that we have lots of fun contests waiting for you. We love your participation.

Win SBI by telling us where the picture was taken Mystery Photo Friday

And win more SBI by sharing your idea of California Show Us Your California

You always are invited to chat every Tuesday at 8 PM. Here is a recap of the latest chat

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

If you don’t want to receive reminders like this, please let us know in a comment

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Am glad I know steemit too, though very late but am still earning from it.
NS: If you aren't using partiko to post, never bother using there tag, if you're using there app, there is no need to add partiko to it either, it automatically does that.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.

You wanna go solo, be my guest
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-8-2018-single-prompt-option
.....
You feel like going pro, come closer
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-8-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a wonderful weekend.

@improv Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72