5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : Ear Phones

in #freewrite5 years ago

I looked around the huge room and found almost everyone was 100% focused at their work. They seemed so absorbed in whatever they were working on that no one cared what happened around them.

The phone at the reception table rang.. Over and over again.

It finally stopped without anyone picking it up. I sure wasn't going to since I could not speak the language nor was I supposed to since I was a guest and not an employee of the company. Looking carefully at the blond lady that sat in the corner of the room, I suddenly realized that all these employees were using head ear phones. That's why none of them could hear the phone ring.

How do they work in such an environment where there is no verbal communication.

Suddenly, I heard a laughter and voices from behind me. I thought for a moment it was about me but heck NO. The gentleman in a blue suit was talking to on the phone with his ear piece on.

I got up and slowly walked out the door. No way was I going to work in such an organization. They seemed more like robots rather than publishers.

6rwpk9s7pd.gif
Source

As I head towards the streets, I took out my ear phones and put them in place. Playing my favorite boy band songs, I slowly strode down towards my favorite cafe for a hot cup of latte, ignoring the world around me.


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Sounds too close to home 😱😂
Good one 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97