5 Minute Freewrite Sunday Prompt : Sponge

in #freewrite6 years ago

SpongeBob SquarePants, SpongeBob SquarePants, SpongeBobbbbb, SquarePantsssss

I don't know how many of us remember this American animated television series under Nickelodeon. The series talks mainly of these two characters with their various friends in the fictional underwater city of Bikini Bottom.

mfsg2ahwj0.gif
SpongeBob SquarePants

I recall they even made a movie on it called SpongeBob SquarePants Movie sometime in 2004, followed up with a sequel in 2015. I was only introduced to this animated series when my youngest son was borned and it seemed like the MUST-SEE kids comedy show.

Unlike the days, when it was just Barney, Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, The Sesame Street, Thomas & Friends and Bob the Builder. I guess children's television series has evolved faster than we anticipated.

I still enjoy the good old children television series but maybe I'm just being nostalgic. What about you mommys out there ? Are you like me ? Or have you also moved on to other children series ? Is yes, please do share.


Many thanks to @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for bringing me along in this magnificent journey. Through them, I have found back my desires to write, be it fiction, freewrite, true or make-belief. I have evolved myself into more than just a reader. Unlike in the past, where I would stick my nose into a book and be amazed with the creations of others, now I'm able to share my own creations to the world.

My first freewrite prompt was : Time to move on in July 2018. Since then, I've never looked back. Just like the song Let It Go by Idina Menzel, when one start to write, the words just keeps flowing out continuously.

So, come join us and let the feelings come out from your heart and the words will eventually form on its own. Before, you know it, your first Freewrite is complete.


![Yes.gif]()

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

I love Spongebob so much! 😍 I always will ... it was such a big part of my childhood.

Those two buddies do have a way of getting into our hearts, that I have to agree..

I don't like SpongeBob... I am still with the Princesses... Cinderella, Snow White... My girls are into this as well

Posted using Partiko Android

Aha.. Ure the love story prince and princes type huh...
Then you must also like Rapunzel, Beauty and the Beast, Princess and the Frog, The Little Mermaid too

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I never saw it, not even once

Ha ha.. Not your time huh...
Not mine too.. but learn to appreciate it since I had to watch it everyday for hours with my kid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69