Nose Ring #Freewrite My First One

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5 Minutes starts Now:

nosering.jpg

"Trust me it will be a good Idea" she said so I did.
We cleverly took the top of a super glue tube and cut around the plastic where a needle was hidden to open the glue. My friend pulled out a lighter and "sterilized" it. I was not ready for the pain I knew was going to come from that terrible needle being shoved through my nose. I wanted it though. I wanted to be like the rest of the girls in school with cute diamonds in there nose and I knew my father wouldn't approve of it. I can hide it he will never know I thought. Boy was I wrong. All the pain I went through getting it just to have it removed and 2 weeks Grounded.

you're grounded until further notice.jpg

Written in five minutes from the writing prompt, "Nose Ring" as part of the #freewrite exercise. Thanks to @mariannewest for creating and running this.

Sort:  

Ouch! That sounds like a painful way to go about it!!! I understand, though, I'm sorry you ended up grounded!

I’m helping marianne out today and visiting freewriters, here is the prompt for the next freewrite!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-84-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-sound-check

I love wearing nose ring.....thanks for sharing

I loved mine too when I was older and my father couldn't tell me I couldn't have one lol. Unfortunately Work dictated that decision. Thanks for reading :-)

Great to know that

Welcome to the freewriters. So glad you joined!
That must have hurt!!

Thank You so happy to be here!

Haha oh the days of your nose ring I remember it all to well

HaHa the rebel days thanks for reading berr

It’s hard to come by experienced people about this subject, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

you welcome @itworks4sierra . If you dont mind , am I follow you for your upcoming post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65