Sound Check #FreeWrite Day 84**

in #freewrite6 years ago

"I cant remember the words" I said. "how am I supposed to go in front of all these people if the words go in one ear and out the other?"

"You will be okay." Mom said "you have got this you will do amazing. Now get out there and be the best you can be."

I walk out on stage and put the headset around my head so the mic just barely reaches the corner of my mouth. I can hear the chaos of the backstage hands preparing for the show everyone is expecting me to kill tonight. The music starts, my pulse races, and I can feel butterfly's in my stomach. The mark hits to begin singing. Much to my surprise the words naturally poor out and the nerves calm down. After The beautiful lyrics have spilled from my mouth, Mom comes out, "that was a great soundcheck. Now lets get you ready for the real thing."
The Nerves Have come back.

Written in five minutes from the writing prompt, "Sound Check" as part of the #freewrite exercise. Thanks to @mariannewest for creating and running this.

soundCheckLogoFull.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, that poor girl! Hope she can do it again. No pressure...right? Tip!

I'm feeling the butterflies :-)

Thank You for reading!

Lovely, and I, and aspiring musician, all nerve when it's my turn, love those graphics!

Thank You for reading! I myself am an aspiring musician. I don't think I will ever get rid of the nerves prior to a performance lol

I figure that the more you play, the less nerves. So, I am planning on practicing my 3 songs in front of innocent people passing by soon.

That is so awesome good luck!

Thanks! I will put a sign that says "student. 4 months practice. Forgive the mistakes, enjoy the sentiment."

Hi @itworks4sierra! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Ugh!! The twisting feeling in the stomach! I hope that they will ease up for you in time!

Today I am Marianne's specially programmed robotic delivery squirrel. I'm scampering through the freewriters, bringing our lady's next creative prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-85-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-corn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71