Mother: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Good Tuesday morning Steemians and freewriters around the world! It's already Tuesday here, and I am unable to create my freewrite entry for days. Yesterday, I went out for a trip in a resort. It' nice to unwind at times, but it was a bit tiring. Certainly, it was fun.

I decided to create my #freewrite with the prompt mother, because my mother so dearly. The *5-Minute Freewrite Challenge was hosted by @mariannewest. So if you want to join the community of freewriters, just follow her, check the daily prompt, and you are good to start freewriting. You can also follow @freewritehouse, and if willing to share some delegation, do contact the account.

I am writing my #freewrite throuh The Most Dangerous Writing App. It has a timer you can set to 5 minutes, then start typing. COntinue typing because if you stopped typing, everything will be deleted.


image.png
Source: Pixabay


The kind of love you have shown.
No other people can match.
Indeed, an unconditional love.
Your kids has felt.
You will never be forgotten.
You will remain
not just in memory, but in my heart as well.
The day of your loss
put me in a deep sorrow.
The moments of your agony,
they were my agony.
If only I can take even some of your pain
but I can't.
Your kids can't.
All I have is to reminisce
and to anticipate of the time.
The time when you will be awakened
from deep sleep.
Along with our beloved father
you walk together.
Oh mother, I keep asking myself.
Why too early?
When you can leave later
and not soon.
A decade might've passed.
Yet, the yearning is as fresh
like it used to.
The struggle you have been through.
Those afflictions you bore.
Shows your strength.
But here I am, missing you.

ja.jpg


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Sort:  

@atongis bka maging emotional ka lamet

andi, mangiras ak manbasa natan,haha

Moms will always be the best! :)

Congratulations, your post received 11.79% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @iyanpol12! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99