Portal (5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)


Source: Pixabay

Been in this journey for many years now.
I still haven't found what I am looking for.
I went to the extremes to find that special place.
A place which can take me away from the grayness of this life.
As much as I want to getaway, but it's been following me.
With those claw hands trying to control my head, and it's causing me to devour.
I won't give up.
I'll keep walking until I reach the portal to happiness.
As I keep on my journey, I can see the light.
It gave me smiles.
As I get close, those hands tried to my arms to stop me from entering.
It's a battle that I took.
But I know I will win until my feet steps in, afterwards I'll win.

IMG_20190409_223119.jpg

Written using The Most Dangerous Writing App.

Whaleshares post


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
image (1).gif]()
iyan-1.png
Thanks to @saskia, @bearone, @quochuy, @steemitachievers, @phantum04 for the footers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01