You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trouble With Flying (Weekend Five Minute Free Write X 3)

in #freewrite6 years ago

oh man! that dang clock! this was the best beginning to a story.. and now what? shoot. well, that was great while it lasted.

Sort:  

I got 15 minutes on this one, but three different prompts, and instead of just a word, they were all phrases this time. So, every five minutes there was a new phrase to lead off with and it had to go in whatever direction that new phrase took it.

The last one was supposed to give it a twist, so I had to end it that way. Ending wasn't that original as far as sci-fi goes, but it served a purpose, I guess.

I am glad you liked it, though. I will try to get back to the yard decoration stories next week (hopefully).

sir Glen, I not only liked I loved it, and that was a more challenging was to write it or was it easier to have three prompts and to change every five minutes and to have 15 minutes to put it together instead of just 5?

I think I would have a blank screen at five minutes! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78