My MUST HAVE every day, COFFEE! #Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Coffee is my favourite drink ever!!!

I did not start drinking coffee till I was 18 years old, that's when I enrolled myself into tertiary studies. Before that, I do not drink coffee let alone attracted to the smell of it.

It all began due to assignments and I had to stay awake, obviously depending on coffee for that. Little did I know, it was super addictive. At one point, I was taking up to 8 cups of coffee, cold or hot, in a day. It did made me stay awake but the consequence was heart palpitations. Not joke! It's horrible. My sleeping hours were badly affected and those who knew me then knew I sleep wee hours in the morning. Yap! Bad for health.

Fast forward many years later, I am not consuming maximum 2 cups a day. Have learnt self-control :) when I am unwell, I am able to stay away from coffee for that number of days without any withdrawal symptoms. Phew!

Here's my coffee stash at home now. The hubs and I drink coffee every day and we love the variety.

image


#freewrite is a 5-minute free writing by @mariannewest and @improv with no rules and format. Just write according to what comes to your mind within that time frame.


016FCABE91BA5A7DB6D744C0977177392.gif

signature.png

MomentCam_20180519163440.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Wah I need to go to your house due to the varieties. Lol :)

haha waiting for that day to come :) throw in some home-cooked food ala Josephine style for you too.

Lol wow that is one heck of a stash you got there!! Cheers to a good cuppa ☕

hahaha yeah shocking to me too. Cheers!

wow, you collected these coffee packs for this post? What a delegated writer.
We should meet one day in TM meetup so we don't be like a stranger when we meet somewhere
shall we ?
Cheers

I did not collect these packs actually. I memang have all of it in my cupboard to drink daily. We loves coffee and a variety of it too :)

About the meet up, yes for sure! I've appeared twice but I guess we didn't get to meet then. Hopefully soon :)

Thanks for the response.
I used to have different types of instant coffee by have cut down after hearing so many unhealthy news about them
Ya... Hope to meet up next round
Cheers

indeed. i have maximum 2 cups a day now... usually one...

Good for you I should reduce to one or day too
Have a pleasant Monday
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64