Freewritten: parental guidance

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Free-write subject; Mom and Dad

I shouldn’t have been so absurd with the way I took my chances. I knew that if I had been or was better with how I took care of our interactions maybe I’d be more loved. If there was ever a time to have been made more aware of this wish it was with mom when I was younger. Not having a blood father around was a hard blow early on. Even these days if I see a post about someone being loving with their dad I smile sweet for a moment but I immediately have to turn it off. It hurts. I can’t help but drag my feet in the muddy waters of what could have been. But I’ll never forget what my mother did for me and her sacrifice through the pain I know that she’s been through. Hell, I was part of a lot of it. In the basis on growing up I think I’d like to see the love I was given re-administered to my own son or daughter. There’s a lot of good for us. There’s a lot of bad. But at least I know I had some of both. Wearing on these old shoulders is a sturdy weight, but somehow it keeps me balanced  whenever I seem to want to fall apart. And the vines of what lives from that split family tree are strong.

Thanks @mariannewest @wandrnrose7

Sort:  

Congratulations @justusbeing! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I don’t know why the font is all garbled... apologies readers.

Very beautifully said... The font is pretty cool actually. Glad to see your freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50