Pull yourself in

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I saw it as it leached from under cupboards closed. It mangled about sprawling and nuzzling like a mound of spores taking shape. This was the first I’ve seen of it. “Ten days of growth and there has been no sight of stopping.” A news anchor deposited frail words for the nihilism that truly set itself with this plague. “It seems something like the end of the world, I mean I can’t seem to prod a reasonable way to clean this from any scientists.” A radio host babbled about. He wasn’t too far off, they’d said, from what I heard myself. There wasn’t a person alive who could cure this spread. The end of all plagues, the last vest. A name quite fitting, for the way it wore on those who fell into its growth.

My second 5 minute freewrite, this one gave me much more run for my money.

@mariannewest @freewrite

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-406-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-the-end

Try writing a #freewrite on today's prompt "the end"

Use more tags try #freewrite #freewritehouse #story #writing #theluvbug as examples. Try to use 5 with every post.

Make sure you post a link to your post, under @mariannewest daily post. Just click the chain link after "square box w/"in" and save. Welcome to the #freewriters community and the @freewritehouse.

Oh jeez. Thank you for the info, I’ll do what I can to stay active, though I do have quite a lot pulling me in directions. These are quite fun!

we all miss a day or two, but you can always resume anytime.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tips for him! 1🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll have him doing #freewrites at every truck stop, everyday. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Doing cartwheels LOL thank you! He's got a bit of talent, I keep telling him to come on let's encourage him to post some of his music!

Posted using Partiko Android

Again, very nicely done. You have an excellent writing style, I love it.

Love it! You are definitely on a roll and you do have great descriptions. Keep it up and I love reading your work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @justusbeing! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You're going to be a great addition to our #freewrite family. You can call me Uncle Bruni.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64