Sort:  

My first pregnancy I was throwing up into my 6th month and hardly ate anything
With the rest, I didn't have any crazy cravings
But the crying, oh yes!!
My friends used to make fun me that I had a heart of stone until the kids started coming, and til today I still cry at silly things .... hahaha
Enjoyed the read @kaelci :D

Haha! Oh, I understand! My son will be watching children's programmes, designed to entertain a 3-to-6yr old, and my eyes will start brimming. It's madness! 😂

hahahaha
I have many stories too but can't remember half of them
Another thing the kids did to me (yes, I am blaming them hehe), they ate some of my brain cells ;p

As a mother of three, I lived on saltine crackers to combat morning sickness, but I never sent my husband off on a food run, and I'm incapable of any empathy for Sophia, and even Derril scores low for empathy because he caves and tries to satisfy her demands. Is the woman incapable of buying her own groceries? So far I haven't seen a WE-Write getting her off the hook for making Derril do the driving. But don't get me started on childbirth stories! On learning our daughter screamed during delivery, I was horrified, not for her suffering, but that she didn't use Lamaze breathing instead. I suffered in stoic silence (well, except for the freight-train breathing). But this is why I don't talk about it... people want sympathy for pain, and I always say physical pain is easy. Mental stress, like the crying baby... now THAT is hard to cope with!
Good finish to the story, @kaelci, even though I cannot relate. :)

This was my first time finishing someone else's half of the we-write, so I was trying not to get tooooo out there and just finish the story in a nice, easy way. :) I was half expecting a murder to happen, but I managed to steer clear of it.

With my own pregnancy, I had something weird with my pelvic bone. I never had crazed cravings or extreme nausea, was just on the brink of tears every day and could barely walk because my pelvic bone would "click" and grind with every step I took. Giving birth was the relieving part!! :)

Wow, that sounds painful. I hope I didn't sound critical of your story, or the prompt - I was only saying there was no way I could write more unless I derailed and passed judgment on the demanding wife. Because I'm a curmudgeon, and you're a good sport! ;)

Thanks for finishing the story! I had so much fun reading your true tales of pregnancy. I had a lot of hormonal ups and downs too! I felt like I was losing my mind sometimes!

I still feel as though I'm losing my mind ;) pregnancy was just the start! Hehe
Thanks for reading! :D :D And for the first half of the story. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70