You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lady Graves - ch. 1 - NaNoWriMo 2018 - freewritemadness: Day One

in #freewrite6 years ago

My cover took a couple of days of playing around in Paintshop Pro and hoping for the best! :) It was originally bright and colourful, very garish really. Played with some random settings and decided sepia looked nice, but the house should have colour. Since it was the only colour on the image, the words seemed fitting to be the same colour.

I don't have the patience to do things properly, painstakingly separating things from one another and blending them together in one image like a proper graphical arteest would do, so I fuzzed it all and hoped the rough edges weren't too visible. Thankfully the "border" around it already had a transparent background when I found it on Pixabay, so that was easy.

This popped up in the next chapter, but I'm already writing here on this chapter; but I love how Stangler names the unknown woman 'Lady Graves'. It's very fitting and well-done! :)

Sort:  

Your artistry looks professional to me. A couple days to achieve the gorgeous book cover? Ha! Now I feel better!!
Thank you so much for reading and commenting. You've pulled me up from the abyss. #Freewritehouse is saving my life!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99