Sort:  

You got it!! I didn't spell that out in the story, and if all our readers were as astute as you are, writers wouldn't do so much "tell" vs "show." One lesson fellow writers had to remind me of, often, was "Use a feather, not a hammer" - trust the reader to get it - don't explain everything. When I tried that, however, too many readers called my writing difficult, even "fiercely obscure" (that one will smolder in my mind all the way to my grave). I try NOT to make the reader work too hard; for me in college, Faulkner was too hard, and Joyce, and I was overly fond of "brain popcorn." Easy reading. After graduation, I took up YA novels for the sheer ease of reading (and how nice and SHORT the book were). But I digress. Thank you for getting it, @kaerpediem, and for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90