You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Rule” - Food Waist Isn’t Just Waist It’s Double The Problem!

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is something I have taught the kids as far back as I can remember
Just take as much as you can eat
Food waste is really quite crazy especially when you consider all the hungry that can eat what you are throwing away....

Sort:  

Yea my mother grew up on the farm and was nearly religious in her enforcement about food waste also 😅 you and my mom I think would have gotten along quite well on that subject 😉

I get it now, definitely didn’t when I was younger .... the world was a whole lot bigger back then and we should have no excuse any longer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72