Day 223: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Eyebrow(s)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Angry_Birds_Trilogy_Intro_01.jpg


I woke up one morning with the hope of going window shopping with my sister in the evening. when i looked in the mirror i knew i needed to go visit my personal lifesaver and get depilated.

Since I am a woman with lots of body hair, i must keep her phone as one of my favorites for all important events. I started to look for her, to communicate with her, spoke with her son, her neighbor even with a dog, until i found out the worse of news... she had left the country.

I felt scarred, terrified, it was worse than an Asian horror film. What do I do now? My options where non existent, the only one that could shape my eye brows was her (since i have a birth mark in one of them). Las time i went somewhere else i had a near death experience, and instead of eyebrows I ended up with a poorly drawn line.

I need to visit downtown to see if I could find something, I said to myself with hope. My sister came with me, with the idea of participating of the miracle too.

We went to a place she knew, and lucky for me I did not come out that traumatized from the experience, but her... She chose this depilation service and semi permanent makeup to give her a deeper touch to the eyebrows that are thin and colorless. Her eyebrows go with her face that is small, my sister is very small, she is about 1.5 meters so her eyebrows not being thick makes perfect sense.

In very much her style, she sits in the char and the depilation commences, full of confidence, firm grip, so for a little while we thought everything would be fine.

When she stood up, i could not pretend for a long time, it was the longest time I've tried to hold back laughter, and when I did everyone heard me. Hey eyebrows where bigger than her whole face, they covered all the fore head and her nose looked 2 cm bigger at least.

But What is this? She said laughing. I look like a character of "Angry Birds" with a beak and everything... but skinnier.

She washed her face so much that the makeup instead of lasting 15 days it lasted seven and the whole time she stayed home. And who wouldn't? She saved herself 5 thousand memes being made of her.


Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

that is so funny!!! I think a lot of people have come out of "beauty parlors" not looking so beautiful :)

Maybe you are going to take 40 % off your writing time today? 🤣 Better not. 5 minutes is such a deal!!!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-224-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-40-off

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hahahaha and I already have it and I publish it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58