Freewrite: Redemption

in #freewrite6 years ago

My mind stopped for a split second, I reckon I'm cursed to walk with these ideas. I'm swimming in incandescence, loitering the alleyway to destruction as the gang signs flash in ostensible crevices. The pain of rejection and feeling of loneliness pervades my being as my soul is drenched with the blood of killed opportunities.
image

I dug a grave and buried my lust in it, yet they find a way to break out and obstruct my movement. I hear their cries in the middle of the night, they're constantly ecking their way out of the bottom of oblivion.

In obsolescence and in pain, the depression dug it's way out to relevance. The things that I thought were let go suddenly propped out of the deep blue to gain prominence. I should pay them no hear, I should heed not, yet my frail human nature doesn't give me such leeway.

In the middle of the night, when the owl comes to play, the darkness owns the land and spreads it's wings. My allergies include life, love and everything between, it lives me stuck in this rut, seeking redemption from my self. I'm the catalyst of my own demise, the root cause to all that's wrong with me but to scuff me out will only lead to more pain and tears.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by belemo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70