#freewrite - Skinny

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

note: I don't take selfies in general and I've never taken a 'sexy selfie' , or body selfies etc, and holy shit its hard. You can see my hand is in it but it is not adding to the attractiveness of the photo. So, even though I think sexy texting is silly I have to give props for the effort people put into it

I've always been *skinny *
That Word.
Cruel word.
Embarrassment
Gym class, shorts
Chicken legs.
The girls in YM all have thick legs and boobs.
I am still a child.

My reflection in Vogue - * skinny * like me.
What an envious word.
Lovely aliens
Achingly gorgeous.
The reception is hot and cold.
I'm not a child
I'm a trophy
or a
Nemesis.

"You need to be more * skinny * like them".
I see behind the curtain
It is alien
Unhealthy
That Word.
Bottomless, scary.
I am a woman, I know how to leave.

At least I'm still * skinny *
That Word.
A mask for depression.
A trick
"You look well".
I am not well.
I am a body
A vehicle
A child tired of gym class.
A trophy and nemesis.

I'm just not hungry anymore.

second note: after writing this - which even had me thinking "damn that's depressing"- I feel better than I have in a week or two. So it's true that #freewritessavedmylife ;)

Sort:  

You're doing great with your selfie's and your stories and poems. Keep it up. 👍

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Social pressure on women bodies is terrible! Thank you for sharing this!

Thank you for sharing 💕

❤😘

Congratulations!! Your poem is featured in the newest edition of our Poetry Digest.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-tenth-edition

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kilbride from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!! Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

SCSreplybanner.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48