Life is Revision

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prologue: initial remarks

Dal Segno, from the sign. I am a beginner, pushing intermediate, confused in how many times, to repeat the line? Will it be over when hands move in time without skipping up, over my critical concentration? Swinging, wrapping notes, music boxes scratch most often above middle C, the chests we keep our special necklaces, my garnet and gold earrings, diamond engagement set, green zircon cocktail ring, matched to little girl, red-velvet pitch, soliloquy of loves, my most admired are those I chose myself.

Coda mark. How many jumps on passes?
Even on an old, wooden bench with readers, I scratch my head, add my own penciled commands.

Four or five years, she really wasn’t sure, had never been great at keeping precise dates in her head unless they were birthdays—she knew all for her family and past lovers. For whatever reason these marks would be forever ingrained in her head, for what reason she was entirely unsure—was her giving to make others feel recognized and loved, or because doing so might mean she’d get the surprises she’d like to receive?

Manipulation of this kind, sacrifice of self to be wrapped beautifully by another in foiled sound collages, where one song rises while another falls and the wave of dissonance carries to electric pink clouds, effectively takes, one underground, swirling, a tiny ballerina who stands and spins only when the box is opened, and bottom wound.

Because she was so giving, many of her friends and family forget her birthday, rounded something up from around the house to give her, like the time her husband gave her bed pillows because he felt they needed them, a gift card her mother sent, the closest mall a two hour drive (one way), still, she always made a big deal, “thank you, thank you,” smile on her face. Accommodating forward head-yessing like the Hong Kong flight attendants who’d served her drinks on little trays, bowing each time they served.

In this epilogue, finale, how will my score be played back? I’d like to re-write the long score, plump the notes by pushing the peddle, a deeper sound, my own heart choosing to present myself Paris peonies and pleased songs to twirl to.

Photo Credit: TurboSquid/creative commons

Sort:  

Your writing is very good, complex, emotional.
Life is revision, indeed memories are an ongoing revision and reinterpretation.
Receiving is often more diffcult to give, because when you receive something, you allow the giver to make a bond with you.

Thank you :) See, I received your compliments!
Yes, you make a bond and I suppose you have to TRUST in order to make that bond.

Givers tend to be overlooked for some odd reason. Others tend to take us for granted. I struggled for years with this, but learned later in life to graciously receive, too. You have a beautiful soul. I know your epilogue will shine brilliantly.

Awww, thank you so much :)
Seems strange to imagine it is more difficult for me to receive than give, but, it's true. I'm practicing, and working towards an easier song to play.

I know it all too well, but sometimes it is a gift to others when we graciously allow them to be the ones to give. <3

Thanks for the reminder to thank those who keep on looking after me with their gifts of kindness and cheer. I'm serving as the prompt dude and here's Thursday's prompt: Day 259: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: sell-out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66