May freewrite!

in #freewrite4 years ago

Freewrite time! You know why? My 2012 MacBook Pro is doing it’s very best to chug out a 37 minute video tutorial on editing underexposed photos. I was planning on posting that tonight, but by the time thing poor old thing is done encoding and it uploads to @threespeak, it’ll be far past my bedtime. About the only application that is able to run during this heavy video processing is my notes app, so I’m going to sit here and write. It’s really not a bad idea because my brain is kind of fried right now. All this technology; I need to unplug.

I decided my space at home had to be comfortable and able to capitalize on inspiration when it happened. @vermillionfox and I painted, rearranged. I hung all our antique frames as a backdrop. In addition to that, I’ve been working on converting the basement in to a writing room. I’m actually running to pick up a vintage chaise lounge/daybed tomorrow that will “almost” complete the ensemble. It turned out to be the right move. I actually love being home now.

Once the space was ready, the investment began. I spent a lot of money these last two months. All of my savings, which is pretty reckless considering the circumstances. I bought a Shure SM7B, a Manfrotto tripod and fluid head, over $100 in cables, an Elgato streaming capture card, and most recently, a DJI Mavic Air 2. I’m trying to shed my hatred of being on camera and speaking, which I am. I’m finally seeing results and I know I made the right decision. It’s an uncomfortable transition. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Wonderful read... I also like the antique things you gathered, it is as nostalgic as it gets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61