You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a doctor's waiting room

in #freewrite6 years ago

Damn, @anomadsoul! I feel weird voting on a post that shows you with a busted face. Just to be clear, I'm not "liking" your injury. Trim off the upvote reward for new gauze pads, maybe? That is a really tough injury to deal with. I've broke my nose twice. I used to be a professional wrestler and took a steel chair to the face, and the second time I was walking sleepy through the parking lot of a rest stop in Ohio. I saw a TCBY ice cream store inside and fixated on it [...because I'm a chubby kid at heart], and walked face first in to the glass door. I also put my teeth through my top lip. The last few sentences with the snot vacuum made it real for us :P

I'm confident the HF20 hate will subside now that things are stabilizing. From everything I've been following, most of it was about scalability which was much better for STEEM to plan for now. The internet is fickle. If STEEM hits $5 in the next month or two, all you'll be reading about is how Steemit is changing lives and the world. At least when that happens, scalability will have been addressed.

Rest up, my friend.

Sort:  

Don´t pretend man, I know you take pleasure in my suffering :P hahaha
Oh wow a steel chair to the face? That sounds like WWE worthy haha I actually don´t like fighting because I´m too much of a wuzz, I like my face too much XD but sometimes fights are unavoidable.
Lol ain´t we all chubbies at heart?

Exactly, everyone will come back with their tail between their legs once price starts spiking as last year. Cool thing is, I already decided to support only those who stuck around during the "dry season", and obviously newcomers, but the quitters? Nah, I´m not supporting those guys :/

HS! A chairs :S So insane and sad! Fuck whoever did that :/
I've hit glass before but never that hard :S (I see pretty bad)
How did your nose heal? On it's own?
And I had no idea you were a wrestler! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83