5 Minutes Freewrite - Nose Ring - From a Childish Kid's Perspective

in #freewrite6 years ago

Nose rings are uncommon to me.

Nose studs yes, but definitely not nose rings.

My first encounter with a nose ring was back in the early 90s when I was 9 years old.

It was report card week where parents will pop into classrooms during lessons to collect the report cards of their kids and have short discussions with teachers on how their kids are progressing and so forth.

During one of our lessons, a lady came in - beautiful and elegant and sporting a nose ring. It was in gold and had a somewhat huge loop.

Being the cheeky kids we were, we laughed and joked about it - discreetly of course.

Naïve kids like us associate a nose ring with cows. Yes, I know – we were mean. I felt bad thinking about it now even.


This was how the nose ring was positioned, and the image we had in mind.
image source

I’m sorry madam, we were young and cheeky and didn’t mean it.

I still remembered you look beautiful and elegant though. We were probably too young to appreciate a pretty nose ring like yours.

Follow mariannewest for your daily 5 minutes #freewrite prompts.

Sort:  

Haha interesting freewrite in 5 minutes time. The madam will be kind enought to not blame kids for their innocence words. haha

thanks for your kind words. but I sure hope she never found out.

I really like your freewrite. :-)

thanks! yours is good too

mostly seen in movies only. real life not that I remember any...

haha! that's a pretty interesting memory. nice free write. looking to read more :)

Ha! I used to think that about the septum piercings as well (where the piercing is in the middle instead of on the side) but it's grown on me. My daughter had one for a while and I came to see it as quite beautiful. I probably would never get that particular piercing though I did have one on the side.

Good post!

I’m helping marianne out today and visiting freewriters, here is the prompt for the next freewrite!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-84-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-sound-check

thanks! i feel it's more common and acceptable in this day and age. can you call that alternative fashion?

kids react to anything which is different or new.

true! thanks for dropping by @mariannewest. your freewrite project is awesome by the way.

thank you!! Hope you will write with us a lot!

Will give my best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69