You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of Criticism And How To Deal With It

in #freewrite6 years ago

I am like you. I don't take criticisms well. I have low self-esteem. I don't expect much. Sometimes there is good in that I think to myself because when the blow hits it is less severe than when expecting too high and only the fall is harder. I don't show that though because I have learned to accept things as they are. I question those questions posed by Byron Katie and it is terrifying sometimes how it makes me feel bad. I punish myself with thinking I am less than who I thought I am. I take comfort in the thought that there are people who loves me and accept me for who I am. I have built a strong foundation in them that is why I am thankful. Whatever negativity people throw at me, I just let it bounce back. It does affect me most of the times but with the thought of those people who got my back supporting me I can stand straight and forget the bad things. So I understand when the closest to you criticizes you negatively. It has the greatest impact. It is tough to get back from that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65