Notable Steemit Tags (Part 1)

in #freewrite6 years ago

As I was thinking of relevant tags to use in my previous post, I found myself looking at the complete tag list


What I liked about this list is that there are figures attached (number of posts, comments, and payouts). Of course that doesn't mean it would be wise to just go where a lot of the Steemit community goes to share their posts or the places where the large payouts are. 


I've decided I'm going to focus on using tags that have relatively high quality posts. How to decide though? 


After a bit of a think I've come up with the figure: At least 30% quality content. :) 


What do I mean by quality content? (You can head over to see the links I've shared on my Twitter feed to get an idea)



So far:



That doesn't mean you'll not get spammy sort of stuff. It just means that it would be easier to clean that tag (by muting accounts who you think wouldn't contribute value to your Steemit experience) compared to if you were just to try to clean up all the posts you see!




Whenever I got stuck during a development of a written piece once place I turn to is Fast Company for structure and headings.



Ask for my bookmark for the next post of this series, here is my bookmark





Photo by Dana Hill


I look forward to reading your own favourite Steemit tags from as a reply below or as a link to your post (whether or not it is  on Steemit)! If your not yet on Steemit, you can send me a tweet too! More Feedback is welcome here.    




 

For upvoting, I had heard from Steve Clark, that it is better to upvote posts that are less than 7 days old. So if you would like to be sure I get rewarded, head here  to see newer posts. Because you still can upvote anytime ---- of course  you can upvote this post even if it is more than 7 days old! :D 



 
Posts about other topics:  

  • Stories from The Moth
  • Viewer Timestamp Commentaries
  • The Pun Collection (Pizza or Diner)
  • Cinematic Shots
  • Meet A - Individuals answer 36 questions for you to get more of a glimpse about them. 
  • The Poster Collection - If 1,000 people came up to me to ask to put anything I wanted ton their walls...these are among the ones you'll find. 
  • The Trailer Collection  - even if I rarely watch them, I still find films I end up watching  browsing through distributor and production YouTube Channels. 
  • The Writer References  - I am constantly stretching myself as a writer and even if a writing  exercise doesn't end up for the public's consumption, I feel like it  still contributes in every way. (Here's another screenplay entry)
  • Entries that should have been published elsewhere. Thinking about it this and this could have been more of a fit for my Thrive feed.


As for my other written pieces (outside of Steemit), click here for my posts on Thrive and Buzzfeed.



Search Terms: Trending / Hastags / Topics / Feeds


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71