Tips to deal with boredom

in #freewrite8 months ago


Image source

Boredom is a feeling that invades us on some occasions when the initiative or creativity to carry out our routine leaves us, or because we simply perceive our environment as monotonous and routine. Boredom tends to be associated with a state of negative emotions where interest in performing daily tasks is lost.

Many times those moments of boredom allow the person to reorganize their activities through the search for other alternative activities in order to encourage creativity and initiative to get ahead.

Among the causes that originate the feeling of boredom are feeling or being in a routine, repetitive and monotonous daily environment that causes apathy and lack of interest in facing our daily lives, since it affects concentration and the desire to do something. For example, the person finds himself in an environment of constant arguments and fights, said human being plunges into that feeling of apathy and decides that it encourages the desire to not do any work and falls into the boredom of living every day of his life in a fighting environment.

How do you deal with the feeling of boredom, what activities do you do
In my personal case, there are few occasions in which I have fallen into boredom since I always have something to do well, be it at home; well read washing, cleaning, cooking, watching television, researching, preparing the classes that I give to my students; share with my family. With these endless activities, it is difficult to fall into boredom, and when that feeling invades me, I seek to occupy my mind in one of the activities mentioned or simply dedicate myself to listening to music, which is my faithful companion since it always brightens my life.

Among the tips that I can share to prevent boredom are:

Make contact with nature; appreciate a sunset, breathe fresh air while sharing the breeze that touches you; This contact with nature recharges us with energy and desire to do things better and get ahead. The second piece of advice is to raise our voice to change our environment; For example, if we live surrounded by fights and arguments, let's talk about how we feel about them and the things that must be done to improve daily coexistence.

And finally, always keep ourselves busy with the best of attitudes and positive energies in the development of our activities and always doing them with the best disposition and love so that they turn out as well as possible

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.59
ETH 3560.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17