A Head Full of Cotton Wool

in #freewrite6 years ago

Photo_1515647471597.png

I have a cold. Which, as I'm a complete drama queen, roughly translates as: "I'm dying, I might not survive, so I'm currently planning my Viking burial at sea"

Before any one asks, yes, I am taking my own advice, as laid out in my post: https://steemit.com/alternativemedicine/@looksfarwoman/alternative-flu-remedies-d7ac890146a85

So here I lie, surrounded by used tissues, wrapped in my duvet and listlessly scrolling through new Steemit posts, looking for inspiration. I glance at my long-suffering partner and pathetically sniff as I ask for a honey infused lemon drink, (dreaming of a max strength Lemsip), whilst I explain to him the contents of my last will and testament.

Although I have several posts under construction, my head is so full of cotton wool, I can't even make a decision on which images to use, let alone, string a coherent sentence together.

So, my dear followers, I apologise for my lack of activity today and, I'll either be back to my usual self soon or I'll go "gently into that good night" with the sound of 'Ride of the Valkyries' ringing in my ears.

15155457147569070824124459413189.jpg

(But Only If You Want To)

DQmXmi5KJeZnTKH3djFVLjR3JRGjLcSjrxgBXCqK1SktLtz.png
(Image source: @keeperofthewoods)

Sort:  

Get well soon.

Warm brandy and sugar is my preferred solution.

Ooh. Now that one I can get behind. Thank you.

Hope you're feeling better soon!!!

Thank you. It's just a plain old common cold....but as I said, I'm a drama queen, so if I don't survive....please send flowers. 😉😆

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Distilled water is your friend, If you drink it all the time you will never get a cold not ever.
That probably sounds like a bold statement but I believe it.
It's the only drink I will put in my mouth, I'm not even registered with a doctor & haven't been since I started drinking it.
get well soon sis.

https://steemit.com/health/@professorhobo/secrets-of-consciousness-in-water

Oh cool. I've never heard of that. I'll definitely be giving it a try. Thank you.

I drink between 2-4 litres a day of it. It's how a dialysis machine works it does the same thing drinking it, It cleans your blood, It's the only drink that has a negative charge that's why we put it in car battery's electric flows fast through it, We run on electrolytes, Our brain is 90% water the electrolytes that make our thoughts flow through with no interference. It is the best detox known to man it acts like a magnet for anything toxic (negative charge) & it passes out through sweat & urine. if you drink it exclusively for a couple of weeks you will start to itch don't worry it will pass in a day or two it depends how many toxins you have in your body it's just bad stuff coming out of your pores.
Minerals are hard deposits they sit in your joints & capillaries & cause all manner of illness.
I have tested water for impurity all over England your tap water has 850 odd impurities in it most are rotten & lethal don't even put it in your kettle. If you put distilled water in your kettle it will stay clean forever. Bottled water I have tested too, Evian comes in with 80 odd impurities others are worse the best one I found was Morrisons own it still has over 40 impurities. All other water has a positive charge it's why it kills your car battery it literally gets clogged up & rusts inside.
If you search the benefits & negatives online you will hear negatives there are doctors that say it will kill you they quote mineral deficiency as a reason, look at the label on a bottle of mineral water it quotes the amount of minerals per bottle & then look up your recommended daily intake it's ridiculous you would drown in the amount you would have to drink, we get our minerals through food it's all minerals & exceeds our daily intake no matter what our diet is, If it didn't we would be permanently constipated.
Look at the benefits now you cant believe everything you read on google but there are mountains now of people that have cured terminal illness with just distilled water. testimony after testimony, Like the doctor gave me a month to live I had 38 tumours I refused the Chemo & radiation drank a gallon of distilled water a day & in a month I was all clear not in remission all clear.
I haven't seen a doctor since I started drinking it I just haven't been ill not once my hair was grey 20 years ago it's now brown again, My eyesight was a plus 4 prescription now it's plus 2. i had to give up work 3 years ago the stress had sent my blood pressure through the roof my doctor told me I had to give it up he said "You are going to die if you don't lower your blood pressure" "You must rid your life of stress right now".
When you clean your windows at home you chase smears round & round forever when you have a window cleaner he comes round and goes whip wipe done, guess what sort of water he uses.
That's where I get mine from I stop window cleaners they have 100s of gallons on the van they don't mind filling my little bottle up. you can buy it in supermarkets now 5 litre's will cost you about £2 it doesn't say it's for drinking but trust me it is.
It's hydrogen & oxygen & nothing else it's what we are made of 100% holistic.

Good lord. That's incredibly informative. I always assumed distilled water was not safe for drinking (I don't know why). I'm not only going to be drinking lots of it from now on, but I suspect my mirrors and windows, will start to gleam too.
I'll be telling all my friends about this as well. I'm a fan of alternative health and holistic medicine, and I can't believe that I've never heard of this. I saw a documentary once, where a scientist affected water by how he thought towards it (a bit more complicated than that), I try to think positive thoughts around my water, daft though it sounds, it does actually work.
Thank you for your incredible comment.

Water has a memory & a consciousness you are quite right to be thinking positive thoughts around it.


Just a 3 minute video. Dr Masaru Emoto

I've seen this video before. It's mind-blowing.

Distilled water for health, For healing & For Life. You're not sick your thirsty.

I like that....I may have to steal it. 😈

Haha you big drama queen you! Feel better soon! X

Hahaha. Thank you. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84