"WILL BE TRAVELLING TO MIAMI"

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello guys, hope you're doing great. I'm @mannyz and feel delighted to be participating in today's freewrite by @mariannewest. Today's prompt is miami so let's talk Miami.
DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png
Two days I was travelling to Lagos by road from Port Harcout. We were already five hours to the journey when I noticed a beautiful girl sitting next to me.
I summoned courage to start a conversation with her. Though, her face looked so familiar, I decided not to let our discussion be based on that.
"Hey! Is that steemit you're using" I asked, very suprised when I noticed that what actually what she was doing. "yes, my account was confirmed today" she replied. It's really difficult to randomly see someone on steemit around here.
Our interaction made the journey so interesting for me.

Long story cut short, after a long and "sweet" discussion that lasted through out the journey, we exchanged contacts. I had found myself a nice friend, I thought, but that is not all.

She told me will be leaving for Miami the next day, permanently. I was shocked and sad as well but I didnt show it.

Sort:  

Nice work! 👏🏾👏🏾

Thank you so much @mrscwin

Wow! I love what you did with the prompt and that you worked steemit in there as well!

Oh! Thanks. I had put in steemit, it made the freewrite better

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mannyz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

Oh! I feel really honoured by this offer. The freewritehouse is MY HOME

I really liked how it was fiction, but it was written like a personal memory!


I'm also the prompt deliverer fairy for the day!
Click this ☄ magical button!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

To bad that it wasn't a true story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78