Breed - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Freewrite (11).png

If you, like me, are an avid reader of old English novels, you have seen breeding, in particular, good breeding, come up many a time. It is that other division we like to have in society.
Well, of course, there is the blue blood which supposedly runs in the veins of royalty and their semi peers, the dukes and duchesses, the barons and baronesses of the world. They are in a class of their own - a commoner can't gain admittance - other by being pulled up from the morass by the queen knighting a person for whatever great achievements they have done.
but, and I am not speaking from experience since I am not running with that crowd, I am pretty sure the "newcomer" is not going to get the same respect as the churchmouse poor member of a family with a blue-blood pedigree that goes back hundreds of years.
Agatha Christie is one of my favorite authors (I have many - probably way too many - but they all are my favorites:) and good breeding comes up so often in the gossip that thrives her books forward.
Miss Marple would be lost without the village gossip and many a murderer would be still roaming the pages of hundreds of books.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

My recent posts
The Daily Freewrite Prompt

Daily chicken Picture 23

Kids like to play

Daily Chicken Picture

Sunday Prompt

Squash -Freewrite

Freewrite - quit

Ulog 26 - Tree collard

Freewrite - Delicate

Ulog 25 - Friendship

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Freewrite.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

I like that, you great.
It's a shame I rarely read novels

You don't have the time or you don't like to read?

Breed?
A verb?
....reminds me, I have to finish The Handmaids Tale.

you can use it how you want :)

Beautiful. 💜

I tend to associate "good breeding" with good manners, polite speech, and appropriate conduct. All of which seem rather unpopular in many circles today. Alas.

Yes, that is one meaning as well :)

When you said old English novels, I immediately thought of Jane Austen. I can't believe all the hours I spent reading her novels all those years ago.

You bring up interesting points, and I remember the old emphasis on good breeding. I haven't heard that discussed in decades. I love old English novels!

So do I!! and I always wanted to have a library like they describe in the old English Country houses. Well, I wouldn't mind one of those houses as well as long as they come with plenty of money and employees to keep it running LOL

I always did, too. My favorite places are libraries! I wish my eyes were as good now as my youth.

I know it's kinda last minute but here is mine
Breeder

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68