Play Ball Batter... 5 Minute Freewrite: Prompt: Batter

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)


Source pixabay

Come on, let's go play ball batter.
I do not know what time it was, but for me it was very early.
I really just wanted to sleep.

That call was so etched in my mind.
I could not return to sleep, I did not know what it meant.
For me it was the warning to get up.

A few years ago, investigate what the expression means.

Play ball: expression with which the ampayer declares that a game has begun.

Every morning I heard my grandmother's voice.
Come on, come on ... Play ball batter. Arriba mary, the day began.
It was already very clear because my beloved grandmother used it to get up.
It is the notice that indicates the beginning of the game.

But ... why did that old woman use this call to get up?
Because she was the sister of the founders of a baseball team.

Why did he use the batter's figure?
I do not have it clear.

I never understood the game of baseball, but I knew very well that when the season began the TV would not leave the gaming channel and my grandmother from the kitchen listened to the games and peeked at how much to see the game.
If he played the team that his brother had founded, he would sit a few minutes in front of the television.

I love that team because of family tradition.


This post is my entry to the @mariannewest freewritte challenge
Do you want to participate? Here.


What are you waiting to join?
Join here:

CHALLENGE SEVEN77

Family #seven77

that was it.
happy life.
@ mariita52

Sort:  

I love how baseball had a way of creating memories in your childhood - the TV (or radio, back in the day!), the hush-hush from those who care about the game to those who want to talk about something else - you capture it so well!

Yes, I think it's a way of identifying ourselves.
use part of our past experiences and keep them present in our way of expressing ourselves.
It gives us individuality and authenticity.
Happy life.

That’s wonderful your family has this connection to baseball. I love how your grandmother used the ‘Play Ball Batter’ to get you up.

LOL, it really was a very creative way.
I placed myself, in play ..
Happy life

Wow! Your grandmother's brother was one of the founders of baseball? How exciting. Keep that family tradition going. : )

Yes, he formed a team in the 1940s.
Then he sold it for little money.
Today for Today is an important team in my country.
Every time the games begin, I remember my grandmother's fondness for baseball.
Happy life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94