Day 1473: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: late breakfast

in #freewrite3 years ago

Prompt: Late Breakfast

The alarm keeps beeping after putting it on snooze for the past hour. Yes... Im one of those people who set about five alarm clocks yet im always late. As I eventually wake up I realise that Im late out of all the days it had to be today. Of course,I am to blame for staying up late binging a full season of the big bang theory even though the show ended few years ago I still find it very interesting. I rush downstairs to eat breakfast because a hungry me is a very angry me. Coffee...sugar...milk... in the machine, its too late for a full egg breakfast. Maybe some leftover pizza from last night and some berries from the fridge. A late breakfast is never my favorite, never really nutrious besides for the random fruit you have in the fruit bowl. A late breakfast for today hopefully not tomorrow or the day after...

source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64