5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: nunchucks

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I have always wanted to learn how to use nunchucks. However, I am wise enough to realize that I am way too clumsy to ever master this martial arts weapon. I would probably just end up loosing an eye or several of my own teeth. I have always been a "trip over your own feet" type of girl. I am fine with it but it does seem to be highly amusing to people that are around me during one of my spectacular feats of recovery. People like myself that have dyspraxia also become very good at compensating for it. I may trip over my own feet but I have developed a panther-like sense of balance that can keep me on my feet even as I go sprawling across a room. Folks viewing from afar have been known to spontaneously burst into applause as I nonchalantly recover from a trip to stand tall and triumphant. I am blessed with having a low center of gravity. A person with longer legs would probably have seriously hurt themselves by now with my skill set.

Sort:  

Good summary of my life with some nunchucks in my hands. LOL

I love this description:

I have developed a panther-like sense of balance

Keep standing tall and triumphant @mensa-sig! : )

🎁 Hi @mensa-sig! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @improv!

@improv wrote lately about: Three Awesome Things! Feel free to follow @improv if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @mensa-sig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Please check out my site to earn steem from SM duels when your DEC energy is low: https://steemmonsters.club

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60