My Livingroom -- ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Day 236✏️ -- "Describe the Room You Are In"

in #freewrite6 years ago

A Shih Tzu lying on my legs while trying to lick my feet on a 30-year-old LazyBoy recliner – I’m in a wide open living room that’s open and empty. My family is vacationing in Dallas with in-laws while I struggle to try to be productive “working” while they’re away.

The television on and the curtains closed, the room is dark outside of a 3-light track on the ceiling where each light is pointing in a different direction. The room contains a tiny jungle gym which my two boys play on occasionally and a mini trampoline. I’d love to jump on the trampoline myself, but not only would my weight break it, if I did get any bounce from it at all, my head would hit the ceiling.

With ten-foot ceilings, maybe I am giving myself too much credit when it comes to my leaping/trampolining ability, but I have hit my head in other places in the three-story condominium I live in several blocks away from the local university.

There are somewhat new brownish grey carpets on the floor and grey paint covering the walls. We don’t have much for decorations. The room feels sterile but not completely without style. There are light sea green curtains the just touch the carpet and run up a foot under the ceiling, wrapping around a pool that holds them up.

Speaking of up – my time is.



This is my entry for @mariannewest's 5 Minute Freewrite Day 236. The prompt for this freewrite was "describe the room you are in." This writing is unedited and was typed in 5 minutes, so please follow my blog for more polished examples of my writing, and thank you for stopping by!

Previous Freewriting Challenge Entries

Steemit Image.jpg

Opportunities to Earn Cryptocurrency

Please read my latest article on airdrops, 5 New Airdrops To Join Today here

Sort:  

Because a picture says more than 1000 words ad I am a lazy guy!
2E8439B6-3A13-4C86-9F56-920646058DBC.jpeg

lol. Nice! Looks like an awesome man cave.

Which it was. It is just a snooker pub in my city!
Always go with 2 mates, drinking some beer and shooting some pool!
Cheers,
Peter

I had to laugh picturing you on the trampoline and hitting your head...ouch! I love Shih Tzu's and yours sounds like he/she has a foot fetish. LOL!

Resident cat here, right on cue delivering today's prompt: dew
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

Enjoy your stay alone vacation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64