Day 302: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: door knob

in #freewrite6 years ago

When I read "Door Knob" it came to my mind quickly like a ray of light when I was a child, once my dad wanted to take out a baby tooth and this is a of the most unpleasant things that we live when we are children because it is the moment in which we have to remove the teeth that are about to leave, so that those who come grow up in the right way. Many parents take their children to the dentist to do "dirty work", while my father preferred to do it at home and use different methods that include threads, doors, among other things.

Well, that was my case, my front tooth was already loose and the next one started to grow, and to avoid problems, my dad decided to tie a thread to the tooth to remove it. The other end of the thread was tied to the door knob to remove the tooth when they closed it.

What I do remember is the cold that ran through my entire body as if I were in the north pole and imagined everything when the door was closed, my sister's laughter at the top of my lungs and I wanted to run away, suddenly my dad tells me close your eyes, I said to myself "I'll get here myself" and before I knew it and closed my eyes and the tooth was outside, I did not feel any pain and was happy, then my mother arrived with an ice cream ... what a good memory hahaha ...

P.D: Maybe dentists should use this method in their consultations, the fear of going to the dentist would disappear radically.

separador.png

Copy_of_Spanish_Freewrite_7.png
The video and the image was courtesy of Youtube

Sort:  

hahaha - I think I might have tried that once too LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62