A Stitch And A Witch 2: Let's Eat

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Part 1: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch

image

Part 2: Let's Eat

“I've learned a very valuable life lesson,” said the witch to herself. “If you're bored, don't bring a needle to life.”

“Why not?”

“Oh, you must have heard me,” said the witch. “I was just telling myself not to bring needles to life.”

“Why is that?” asked the needle.

“Because you are irritating “

“When two people live together, they will always find each other irritating. I believe it to be a sign of love.”

“Love?” cried the witch. “I only brought you to life yesterday. You irritated me straight away. No honeymoon period. Not love. Just an irritating needle.”

“You've not given me a name.”

“Call yourself what you want,” said the witch.

“What are you called?” asked the needle.

“Georgie,” said the witch.

“I don't know what to call myself,” said the needle.

“Then leave it for now, we'll come up with a name later. Right now, let's eat.”

“What are you cooking?” asked the needle.

“I'm not cooking anything,” replied Georgie. “I'm going to order pizza.”

“Isn't that a bit lazy?” asked the needle.

“What is that supposed to mean? You think I have to cook every night. I bet you still think I've got a cauldron.”

“I know you haven't got a cauldron.”

“I'm glad you got that message,” said the witch.

“Why are you ordering pizza?” asked the needle

“There are a number of reasons,” Georgie answered. “I like pizza, I don't want to cook and I want to watch Arsenal on the TV.”

“I will watch football with you. I might support the other team, just for a bit of rivalry. Who are they playing?”

“You are free to support what football team you'd like, of course. Just remember, I haven't ordered the pizza yet.”

“I've decided to support Arsenal too,” said the needle.

“Good decision,” said Georgie. “I'm sure there'll be plenty of pizza.”

Georgie and the needle get themselves ready for the football. They get comfortable. The only thing they are waiting for now, is the pizza delivery.

To be continued

image

Thank you for reading

Task provided by @mariannewest

Link to task

Sort:  

That was fun, I even read Part One. 😁

📸Take a snapshot, it lasts longer! 📸
MomentCam_20190307091720.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-502-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-snapshot

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed. This story will run for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62