A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 3 : Snapshot

in #freewrite5 years ago

Catch up

Part 1: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch

Part 2: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 2: Let's Eat

Part 3

“Let's have a picture, you and me,” said Georgie the witch.

“Ok,” said the needle, who recently was brought to life by the bored witch. For the first time, there seems to be some harmony between them. They are sat ready to watch a football match and have a pizza on order.

“George!”

“George?”

“Yes. George.”

“But you're called Georgie,” remarked the needle.

“I meant you,” said the witch, Georgie. “You could be called George.”

“But that is too similar to Georgie. George and Georgie. Sounds like a famous old comedy duo. They'll be saying, let’s go to the seaside and watch George and Georgie. That'll be a laugh.”

“Do you have any other ideas?” asked Georgie.

“Yes, I have a new name.”

“Go on, enlighten me.”

The needle paused.

“I'm going to call myself Rick.”

“Why Rick?” asked the witch.

“Because I have a prick. I wanted to name myself after my prick.”

Georgie is struggling to keep a straight face.

“What is it?” said the needle who is probably now called Rick. “Is there something wrong with Rick?”

“No,” said the witch. “I think Rick is a great name. I'll call you Rick.”

The doorbell rings.

“I'll get that,” said Georgie.

She quickly gets off her chair and makes her way to the door. She knows it will be the pizza delivery.

“Here's your order.”

All of a sudden, the laughter cannot contain itself no more. Still ringing around her head are the words, “I've named myself Rick because I have a prick.”

“Do you know anyone who has ever named themselves after their prick?” cried the witch.

“No,” said the delivery man. “thank you. Enjoy your pizza.”

…..and quickly, he is gone.

“I shouldn't find it funny. Rick is a great name,” said Georgie to herself. “Am I a bad person?”

“Yes,” said Rick.

“You heard? What are you doing here?”

“You're making fun of me. I'm going to poke you.”

“Ouch,” cried the witch. “I think I deserve that one.”

Rick, the needle, pokes again.

“Ok, stop. Rick, I'm sorry. Let's eat pizza and watch Arsenal.”

“I'm going to support the other team.”

“Fine,” said Georgie. “Enjoy your pizza.”

image

Thank you for reading.

Task provided by @mariannewest

Link to Task

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11