A Story About Intensity

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

A story? Perhaps not. A rant. Yes, let's go. There are people who deserve it.

Where do I start?

Those people who instigate Brexit without a plan.

Boris Johnson, just a complete liar. The only thing you care about is being Prime Minister. Some people call you the Poundland Donald Trump.

Jacob Rees-Mogg, a disaster capitalist. Brexit is necessary. How much money will you make out of it?

Nigel Farage, or as some might say, Nigel Furhage. I can't believe I managed to write your name. You just want to moan when in fact you ran away from the mess. Maybe you should tell the government what your plan was? I can't hear you. Was that because there was no plan?

Andrea Leadsom. I have no words. Loathsome to the core.

Michael Gove, “don't trust the experts.” What bollocks. Please don't tell me you're the favourite to be the next Prime Minister.

Dominic Rabb. You have no principles but I suppose that makes you another candidate for Prime Minister.

Stephen Barclay, spend ages persuading MPs to vote for something. Then you vote against. Couldn't you persuade yourself?

Finally, Theresa May. Or as some might say, Groundhog May. Do you have a plan B? What does Brexit mean?

“Brexit means Brexit.”

But what does it mean?

“Brexit.”

Not a Scooby Doo.

And hey you, the reader. Please don't respond and tell me that my country was once great and it could be great again.

Let me tell you, even if Brexit happens, there'll be a younger generation that will sort out the shit. Therefore, in the end, like all with selfish motives, they will fail.

2546068_M.jpg

Link to task provided by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-534-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-intensity

Sort:  

I can understand your rage.

Thank you. It is such a mess

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95