The Tired Writer And The Angry Phone (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

This Is Not Important!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-201-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-important

Prompt: important

mobile-phone-2198770_1280.png

So the prompt arrives but I don't see it until late in the evening. I am half asleep. Will this story see the light of day or will it be kept in a vault for the future?

What is keeping me awake is the cup of tea beside the bed. It has to be drunk. Leaving it is disrespectful to tea. It is a nice Earl Grey tea. The teabag travelled around the world to be here.

But I think of important. What is important? Sometimes everything and sometimes nothing. I could analyse this further, but I'm sure I'll fall asleep trying.

Is it so important that I write this now?

No, not at all, but it could end up being fun.

One fine evening, a writer was using the phone to write a story. The phone was getting fed up with his buttons being pressed, so he got angry.

“Can't you go sleep?” asked the phone.

The writer was shocked. “My phone has got fed up. The phone is a machine. A very small machine, but it has got fed up.”

“I'm going to tap some more,” said the writer. “I have to write this story before I go sleep.”

“No, it is not that important. I suggest you go sleep,” said the phone.

“What makes you say that?” asked the writer.

“Because you're talking to your phone,”

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hahaha, the best thing about talking to inanimate objects is that usually they don’t talk back.
It’s your partner in free write crime here with your inspiration for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-202-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-parasol

Imgur

Thank you, I really was falling asleep as I was writing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94