Whatever Will Be Will Be (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt is late by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-204-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-late

IMG_20180427_180305-PANO.jpg

When I got the prompt, it was so late, I couldn't write. I did try but the story was bad, really bad and is now in the recycling bin.

I haven't written a really crazy story for a while.

Let's do it.

One day there was a train that left late. It left so late, that there was no way I was going to make it on time to the interview. However, there's not much that can be done about it. Fate has decided, “you're going to be late.”

Oh well, I can only do what I can do. I will ring to say that I will be late. They show peace, love and understanding, but I don't feel it.

It was never to be and I didn't get the job.

However, that was ok, because the job was not the right one for me. I knew I belonged somewhere else. I still got my travel expenses and learned from the experience.

What do I do next time?

Maybe I should have got an earlier train. I did that the next time but I still didn't get the job.

Then another interview came. I thought to myself, stop worrying. Not just about the travel but the whole day. If everything is meant to be, then everything will run smoothly.

I got there easily on time. I was introduced to the other candidates. Six of them. That's loads. I have lots of competition. Just enjoy the day. Stop caring. It doesn't matter.

“By the way, these have come for the Humanities teaching roles. We have two of those on offer. You're the only candidate for the ICT role.”

“The only candidate for ICT.” I thought to myself. “The pressure really is on. If I cock this up, there really is no hope.”

I didn't mess it up. I got offered an initial one year contract but I ended up teaching there for five years.

It was my first teaching role.

The main lesson today is, “whatever will be, will be.”

So, still no crazy work of fiction. Another true story for the freewrite task.

Life is crazy.

kings-cross-1647741_1920.jpg

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

Life is crazy!!! And that is a good philosophy - just relax and accept :)

Crying here. So sad and so beautiful!!!
The Sunday prompt for you.

And remember, tomorrow, the contest starts!!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you so much. I like the idea that everything happens for a reason. :-)

Great lesson! All we can do is try and take things as they come.

Yes, some things are out of our control :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mr-neil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73