Write A Story About Baby Acne

in #freewrite5 years ago

"He's not an awful boss, he's a very nice man."

"Is he? Is he really? I replied.

"It doesn't matter whether he's a nice boss or a bad boss. I just want you to write a story."

" I just want to write a story too," I replied. "But I don't know what to write about. So I looked for some prompts. Do you know what was suggested?"

"No."

"Awful boss."

"You are joking, right?" asked my friend. "Didn't you have another option?"

"Yes," I said.

"Why don't you choose another one then?"

"Because the alternative option was baby acne".

"So what are waiting for?" asked my friend.

"I don't want to write about baby acne."

"Why not?"

"Boring."

"Hmmmmmm," replied my friend.

"What? Why the big hmmmmmmm?"

"It's like this," said my friend. "You don't want to write about baby acne, because you are fixated with your horrible boss."

She continued

"You know as well as I do, that you could take what seems like a boring or uncomfortable topic and turn it into a really good story. In fact, they often turn out to be your best work."

"What should I do?" I asked.

"Stop being fixated with your boss and write about baby acne."

The advice of a very good friend and a wise person.

"Thank you," I said.

I could now give this story a twist which would have covered the two prompts and in turn produced a mini masterpiece.

Instead, I'm going to write a story about baby acne.

Link to task: Day 685: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: baby acne

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87